Vote Download
  • The Board

    The Board

The New West End Company Board will meet at least three times a year and drive the longer-term ambitions of the company, as well as performing the corporate governance role setting the strategy, overseeing the budget and monitoring performance.

The high-level Board will consist of a maximum of 15 Non-Executive Directors including the Chair. Those attending in an ‘observer’ capacity could include representatives from Westminster City Council, Transport for London and the Mayor’s Office.

Non-Executive Directors will be appointed by the Board and appointments will be subject to ratification.

Click to view our Governance Procedures

  • Sir Peter Rogers | Chairman,

    New West End Company

  • James Raynor | Chief Executive,

    Grosvenor Britain & Ireland

  • James Cooksey | Chair Property Group NWEC,

    Director Central London, The Crown Estate

  • David Silverman | Director,

    Derwent London Plc

  • Paul Jackson | Chair Hotel Group NWEC,

    General Manager, Claridge’s

  • Toby Courtauld | Chief Executive,

    Great Portland Estates plc

  • Meave Wall | Executive Director of Stores,

    Selfridges & Co.

  • Sacha Berendji | Chair Oxford St Group NWEC,

    Director of Retail,Marks & Spencer Plc

  • Katherine Russel | Head of Real Estate,

    John Lewis & Partners

  • Manuel Criado-Romero | Chair Finance & Governance Group NWEC,

    Managing Director, Pontegadea UK<

  • Jayesh Patel | Portfolio Manager UK,

    Norges Bank Investment Management.

  • Barratt West | Chair Occupier Group NWEC,

    Vice President & Managing Director UK & Ireland, Tiffany & Co.

  • Hugh Milward | Chair Public Affairs Group NWEC,

    Director of Corporate, External & Legal Affairs, Microsoft

Board Structure

The Strategic Board, which will continue to provide leadership and guidance, will consist of a minimum of nine members, elected from their constituency based upon the following criteria:

  • Retailers – at least 4 members (Can be owner/ occupier businesses)
  • Property Owners – at least 4 members
  • Hotel – at least 1 member
  • The Chairs of Finance & Governance, Occupier, Property & Public Affairs Steering Groups
  • The Chair of the Strategic Board will be appointed by the Strategic Board (the main Company Board). The Chair does not have to be either a BID paying retailer, hotelier of property owner

The Strategic Board will have several sub-committees;

  • Finance & Governance Group, who meets three times a year
  • The Property Steering Group, who meets three times a year
  • The Occupier Steering Group, who meets three times a year
  • The Public Affairs Steering Group, who meets twice a year

View the New West End Company Board

Occupier & Property
Steering Groups

Management Groups

The Management Groups will maintain an important role within the delivery of New West End Company. In addition to being the key point of contact with individual businesses within the District to engage with New West End Company collectively, the Management Groups will help direct priorities and expenditure of work programmes applicable to their streets/hotel sector. The Chairs of the Management Groups will maintain a seat of the Board’s Finance & Governance Group.

  • Lord Bruce Dundas


    Chair of Bond Street & Mayfair

  • Gareth Eighteen


    Chair of Oxford Street

  • Ian Grout


    Chair of Regent Street

  • Paul Jackson


    Chair of Hotel Management